Whole life sustainability <3

Home made bread

The advantage of down sizing. Home made bread ❤

What? you mean sustainability isn’t just a “green” issue?

This was the start of an unexpected conversation with a friend of an acquaintance who asked in that tone “what do you do“. you know, that slightly condescending, superiority complex tone. It is a tone most mums, especially the slightly out of the mainstream mums, are very familiar with I think( but that’s a story for another time!).

No! life, all of life needs to be sustainable. there must be a balance. not over a day or a week but over an extended period. life needs to be adjusted constantly just as the garden needs to be checked and changed so does life. It needs to be sustainable for people AND planet.

I believe we can all have a balance between working and play. I don’t think we should be all filled with stress and anxiety. I know we can create lives from which we don’t need to take a holiday. I believe in downsizing, reducing and with that expanding our lives.

I’ve never been one to chase after the Jones’ and instead was more likely to follow the Goods. Downsizing was the normal natural thing to do for me after splitting up with my husband. it wasn’t easy and it wasn’t without hiccups!

It was (and remains) the best thing I have ever done for my little family!

 

 

Leave a Reply

